A new complete painting for The Silent Landscape exhibition, “Just Passing Through”.  In this painting I tried to capture that view you get as you’re walking out or passing in the car, of the  post harvest wheat field in late summer.    I used to walk the family dog in, past and through fields like this when I lived at home.  Invariably I would pull up a clump of stubble and chuck it as hard as I could for the dog to chase…those times were carefree and fun out in the late afternoon sunshine.  I always felt it was catching a moment in time – seasons are transient, and so are the rural arable scenes within the seasons.

Here is the process of the painting from start to finish.

 

Just Passing Through  © Deborah Eileen Burrow 2009 

mixed media on 25×20cm (10×8″) deep edge gallery wrap canvas 3.5cm (1.5″)

