A new painting has been prepped today 🙂  Again it will be on the new very deep edge canvas. It will be in a much cooler palatte than Autumn Birches.  I was thinking of using yellow ochre as the yellow primary, but its much too warm for the cool end of Winter and the fact that these willow trees are by the water in Spring means that they are not shrouded in warm colours!! I will however use crimson instead of a cooler red.  I happen to really think that reds are very important in paintings and crimson is one of my favourites.

Here is the sketch prep for “Winter Willows”

sketch-painting-2As you can see the sketch has a cool mood, which is what I was after.  Tomorrow I will start the canvas prep with tissue paper and the under layers of colour.

Back soon with the first few stages. 🙂

