I’ve had such fun this evening making new items for my etsy store. Here they are:

They are deep frames, 4.5cm deep, and approx 11cmx11cm square.  They’re all sealed and ready to hang and I think they’ll look great just about anywhere 🙂

That was light relief from my deep thoughts – I’ve been churning over the pros and cons of going full-time as an artist.  Its a tough one, and I still haven’t made a decision…I’ll keep ya posted!

As for deep colours – basically I am really enjoying the autumn foliage this year.  The colours are amazing and really vibrant and ranging from bright yellows to deep reds.  I LOVE IT.  Autumn colours are the colours I wear too, especially as I now have deep red hair! 🙂  I am lucky enough to have trees in my garden, and they look stunning – even in the rain yesterday!

So thats me this week. I’m waiting on a delivery of some new 3.5inch deep edge canvas to start my exhibition paintings.  I need to do a painting a week to be sure to be ready.  Yes, thats about 30 paintings – phew!! But I’m looking forward to getting stuck in.  I’ve nearly finished, “Twilight Pines” – which is a possible candidate for the exhibition.  You can see it in progress so far at my myspace album

Ok – til next time 😀

